Bullying

I have been dealing with bullying since second grade. There were some years when the bullying was not that bad, but there were times when it was severe to the point that I wanted to give up on school and my future upbringings, but that never hindered me to become the person I am today. 

How I dealt with it?
I dealt with bullying through God and family. No one at the schools I went were helpful to resolving this bullying issue. Even with my mom going to the schools they did absolutely nothing. My family was my support system towards dealing with bullying. I’ve dealt with it so much that I began to ignore everything that they were doing or saying. God also helped me to not give up on what I wanted in life, persevere with pushing through and ignoring all of the negativity. 

As a teacher, I would like to solve the bullying issue as much as I can so students could enjoy school how they are supposed to. I wouldn’t want for any of my students and/or my nieces and nephews to be bullied and for no one to not do anything about it. 

My advice to those who are bully victims are to ignore those who are the bullies and strive yourself towards success. Do not let anyone tell you what you can and can’t do. Also, do not take their comments seriously; always brush it away and be yourself. Enjoy yourselves and end bullying. 

P.S. Make positivity and love be your focal point. 
Leave a Reply

