The Best Lip Combinations: Fall 2016 Edition 

Ever since I began wearing lipsticks, I would always combine two or more colors together to come up with something unique at the end. Just last week, I mixed two lip colors together to create something unique and someone loved it. At first, they thought it was a lip color all on its own until I told them the products I used to get the color. This blog post is in inspiration to the mini story inserted.

For this post, I am going to try different combinations of lip colors that are appropriate for this season.

The very first lip color combinations coordinate with the story I told you about. In person it looks like I’m just wearing a lip color that’s purple, but its not 😃! I mixed Ruby Kisses Amazonian Matte Lip Color in Black Cherry with e.l.f. Matte Lip Color in Nearly Nude.

Black Cherry with Nearly Nude
The second lip color combinations coordinate with the color brown. Brown is one common color worn in the fall. To have this perfect lip color, I mixed New York Color Lip Pencil in 955A with Milani Lipstick in Bahama Beige. This color is very pretty, especially when you see it in person.

955A (Lip Pencil) with Bahama Beige
The third lip color combination comes from a collection that MAC had a few years ago. In the image below, I paired MAC x Rihanna Retro Matte Lipstick in RiRi Woo (today’s dupe: Ruby Woo) with the Lip Pencil in Talk That Talk. Notice how this combination gives a beautiful ombré effect.

RiRi Woo with Talk That Talk (Lip Pencil)
 The final lip color combination is one that I have been wearing throughout the fall season. This is the combination of New York Color Lip Pencil in 955A (oh, how I love this lip pencil) with the Kat Von D Lipstick in Celebretard. I try not to wear this too much should my product be finished before the year is finished. 

955A (Lip Pencil) with Celebretard
These are the lip color combinations that I have for the fall. If your have any color combinations that you try, make sure to leave that in the comments below. 

Leave a Reply

