Where I Buy My Makeup 

I was in class when the inspiration of this post came about. The class I was in had a five minute break. One of my classmates wanted to talk to me about lip products; unfortunately time for us to talk about this ran out. Off was the continuation of the class. At the end of the class, I reminded my classmate of our conversation. She asked me about my lip products and where I purchased them. I told her that I purchase my lip products alongside the rest of my makeup products everywhere. 

For this post, I’m going to unravel where I have purchased my makeup products. 

  1. Sephora: This place is the inexpensive version of MAC. There are tons of brands to choose from. Products that I have purchased from Sephora are Kat Von D Liquid Lipsticks, Sephora Eyeshadows, and Sephora Mascara. 
  2. MAC: This place is the most talked about when it comes onto their lip products. Products I have purchased from MAC includes their lipsticks and one of their pigments. In the conversation I had with my classmate, I suggest that she buys matte lipsticks due to its long lasting effect. 
  3. Local Beauty Supply Stores: I purchase majority of my makeup from these kinds of stores. There’s no particular place or store name where I would purchase makeup products. If I see something I like, I’m buying it right away! Products I have purchased includes lip products, eyeshadows, and concealers. 
  4. Walmart: My sister introduced me here for most of my face products. Products that I purchase (and that my sister encouraged me to purchase) includes foundation, face powder, and contouring kits. 
  5. Marshalls: This store is an exception to buying some makeup products, specifically contouring kits and makeup that I run out of majority of the time. 
  6. Kohls: I’m starting to purchase makeup products here, but I go elsewhere to buy them. Products I have bought included makeup I have wanted to try and their contouring kits. 

That’s all I could think of as of now. I buy my makeup products everywhere I might have left out other places where I have purchased my makeup. Comment below places where you have purchased your makeup products. Also, comment if you would like an in-depth review on a place and the products in which I have purchased from there. Besos 😘💗

Leave a Reply

