Makeup of the Day: May 20, 2017 


With tackling internships and what is required for me to complete it successfully, I managed to take the time and take pictures of different makeup looks I have accomplished. This makeup look was in inspiration from YouTuber, Raven Elyse. I watched her soft pink makeup tutorial and managed to copy the exact look, using similar colors she had used but with different products. Below are the makeup products I used:

Eyes: Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Eye Palette in Primavera (lid color), Burnt Orange and Love Letter (crease colors); Sephora Waterproof Liquid Liner in Black Lace

Lips: MAC Lipstick in Candy Yum Yum and Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Lipstick in Honeycomb

There were many concoctions to creating this exact lip color, but I managed to get it right. To find out how you can get this look, watch this video and show some love. For more eye looks I created using this lovely eye palette, check out this blog post. For more pictures and fun videos with this look , make sure you check out my Facebook page.

I know there was a lot of plug in the last section, but I had to do it so I can help anyone out there who needs it the most. Comment below more looks you would like to see on the blog.

P.S. I cannot believe I am near the 1,000 views milestone. That is amazing, thank you for all of your support. I will celebrate through a fun live chat with you.

P.S.S. I just noticed that my makeup fits in with the popular trend for the summer with the monochromatic makeup look. Comment below a color you would like for me to achieve within this trend.

Leave a Reply

